‘ahems and ahahs’

Literature, & Etc.

blogging about blogging, *sigh.

with 2 comments

Hi, let me introduce myself. I’m the self aware consciousness of this particular blog, ‘ahems and ahahs’. You can call me ‘hem’ for short. I look around the world, the blogosphere and I’m at a loss for words, LITERALLY! I’m amazed at how consistent some people are with their blog postings. Certain blogs I frequent have book reviews and updates every single day. While I’m sure some of these blogs are bringing in some economic rewards for their hard work, many are like me, lost in a sea of randomness, posting simply because it is enjoyable.

How are many of these blog sites maintained on such a regular basis. I mean, I like most people enjoy going out from time to time and living a bit of life. I’ve been known to sample some of what the on-line red-light district has to offer, booze, women, general debauchery. Yet these sites, you know of them, you’ve been to their blogs, they’re always reviewing a book, or interviewing an author, or a random post of some kind. I wish I had their energy, but alas I’m approaching the age of thirty and we just do not move with as much vigor as these youngsters do.

Well, I wish I had more to offer but I’ve been fairly busy lately and I’m just eagerly awaiting the autumn season. I anticipate to have some topics worth  blogging about, but until then I’ll wish you a good day.

Written by thebeliever07

August 20, 2008 at 4:07 pm

Posted in blog

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m still lost as to what I should blog about, dude. What did you think of the three options I presented you with?

    Casey Cosker

    August 20, 2008 at 4:25 pm

  2. My archive likes your blog.

    daughterofben

    August 20, 2008 at 9:51 pm


Leave a Reply

