‘ahems and ahahs’

Literature, & Etc.

More to come…

leave a comment »

Just finished Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami, will write a more thorough review tomorrow at some point.

Should have been working on my paper, but instead I finished the last one hundred pages of this novel. Ah well, sometimes you just have to do that. I hit a point in the book where I could not stop and thus forced myself to stay awake despite being tired and sleepy. It was worth it though. Book is a blend of The Great Gatsby & Catcher in the Rye, a meditation on love and relationships at the tail end of our teen years as we begin to become more responsible as adults. Murakami truly has a way with words. Worth checking out.

Just started a new project for the Christmas holiday. It looks to be quite daunting at a mighty 893 pages, but 2666 by Roberto Bolano is what I shall be devoting myself to for the next few weeks. I’m about 40 pages in already, so huzzah. Cheers.

Written by thebeliever07

December 9, 2008 at 12:45 am

Leave a Reply

