‘ahems and ahahs’

Literature, & Etc.

leave a comment »

This next statement makes me sound like I’m a really old man, which I know is not true, but I was chatting with Erin earlier and we both realized we’re getting to that point where many of our favorite artists are getting close to passing: Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, Bob Dylan, etc. A whole generation of artists around this age, while they’re not ancient, they are not so young as well. Kind of depressing.  I realize that people are constantly dying but I’m edging close to 30 and many of the artists I grew up with who were in their prime, and many who are now well past their prime, they’re just getting really old and are going to start to die off and its just fucked up to think about. What a depressing post. Ah well, enjoy some Leonard Cohen:

Written by thebeliever07

December 30, 2008 at 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

