‘ahems and ahahs’

Literature, & Etc.

A New Year’s Post

leave a comment »

Yes, I’m a day late but I was quite lazy and tired yesterday with work and festivities the night before.

It has been a fun year with the blog. I’ve enjoyed sharing all of the good literature and film that I’ve come across. I also want to thank those that click each week and listen to my inane rantings and ravings. Another round of university begins, and pretty soon I’ll be bitching about papers and readings that I have no time for.

Not much to report, I’ve been working a fair bit trying to pay off some debt.

Although, I do have a gift for you, my devoted blog readers. The gift of famous literary persona, in blog form. Thanks to our culture of voyeurism, and man’s incessant need to catalog and chronicle; various scholarly institutions have seen fit to release the diaries of famous literary celebrities in blog form.

Robert Burns’ Letters

Orwell Diaries

Pepys’ Diary

Cheers.

Written by thebeliever07

January 2, 2009 at 10:05 am

Leave a Reply

