‘ahems and ahahs’

Literature, & Etc.

What the Freud are you looking at?

leave a comment »

I was supposed to have read 200 pages of Freud yesterday by 2:00 P.M. I managed to get to around page 52, considering how many other people in the class did not get as nearly as far as I did, I think I survived quite well. I still have to finish the rest of the Freud readings by tomorrow afternoon but I am not nearly as rushed as I was yesterday.

It does amaze me though, people who pay money to sit in a seminar and say nothing. It negatively impacts the rest of the class as the seminar is built around class discussion and if people who do not read or participate take away from the potential insight that I could have into the readings.

Cold.

I do not think I need to relate to you, for those that live in the Northeast, how ridiculously cold it is right now. -15, -27 predicted at the end of the week. I mean, the HIGH, the high for the day is -10, and we’re currently sitting at -14. Bundle up and be safe. I thank God, my family, and my friends for being so lucky as to not suffer in this cold. The fact that Toronto has a lack of warming centres because they’ve chosen to take a hard line at homelessness seems particularly harsh when you look outside and realize that some people are unable to get to a shelter for food and warmth. I pray for those who are unfortunate enough to have to survive outdoors.

Written by thebeliever07

January 14, 2009 at 10:48 am

Leave a Reply

