‘ahems and ahahs’

Literature, & Etc.

Reading Block

leave a comment »

I have been unable to kick my ass into gear these past few days. I have so many readings and yet I find myself going home, sleeping, or sitting around in a daze. It’s not a good habit to develop into.

I am currently reading Frederick Douglass’ Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass, an American Slave. I find it appropriate that I am reading this in the same week that President Obama will be sworn into office. We are examining the ways in which America conceives of masculinity.

Hamlet for my Psychoanalysis and Early Modern Drama course is looming along with Lacanian Psychoanalytic criticism. Sure there is some random theory for my various other courses that I am ignoring. Ugh, off to read I go. Cheers.

Written by thebeliever07

January 17, 2009 at 12:10 pm

Leave a Reply

