‘ahems and ahahs’

Literature, & Etc.

Influence

with one comment

It is somewhat humbling to realize that my tastes in literature has the power to influence people. My brother Chris just confirmed this for me. I guess I cannot take all the credit, some credit must be given to Mr. Neil Gaiman. Chris was looking for something to pick up at the bookstore and we have very similar tastes in literature, fiction, graphic novels, etc. So it was with great pleasure that I listened to him ask me the following question: “What’s the deal with the Sandman series?” BUY IT, BUY IT NOW!!!!

I was surprised to hear just a few minutes later via text that instead of going with the individual trade paperback editions, brother Chris purchased one of four massive Absolute Sandman editions, and they are not simply great in size, but in cost as well at a staggering $100+. I hope that I have set you on the path towards greatness brother Chris, soon enough you’ll be addicted to Neil Gaiman and that is an addiction well worth the pain it will place upon your wallet. Enjoy and good readings.

Written by thebeliever07

February 26, 2009 at 1:48 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As a tip, the Absolute editions–and most comics collections in general–are heavily discounted on Amazon. It doesn’t make sense to buy them anywhere else.

    But think about this idea. Where could it take you.

    I wonder what your readership stats are at. You’re pretty prolific too.

    Casey Cosker

    February 26, 2009 at 4:30 pm


Leave a Reply

