‘ahems and ahahs’

Literature, & Etc.

My Tweets, Twitterers, Twitches….

with one comment

To all my ‘Tweeps” out there, do not be alarmed but this post might exceed the 140 character limit, but do not let that keep you from readin

….g, thank God WordPress allows me to post as much as I want whenever I want. new-yorker-cartoon 

I think that I have too many social networks as is but I could not resist joining Twitter. Let’s see what I’m apart of: Facebook, Mefi [metafilter for those unawares ], Terry Brooks Forum, Last.fm [ Fizban1980 ], and now Twitter. If you’ve been holding out on joining let me tell you why you should. It’s not that I care about the minutia of your day to day life, or minute by minute as the case may be on twitter. 

It is because twitter connects people with people that we would otherwise not be able to connect with [ politicians, celebrities, artists, athletes, etc.. ].  I do not know about you but being able to track the goings-on of my favorite authors and artists is amazing, specifically Neil Gaiman [ @Neilhimself ]. The micro blogs that Neil posts are humorous and rich with information about his life and the process of writing and publishing, something that is not provided except by this social network and that alone is worth the sign up. Thanks to Twitter I’m now able to follow people like Neil Gaiman, Cory Doctorow, Chuck Palahniuk, Charles de Lint, and various other writers & comic artists. I’ve even interacted with a few of these people, and I find they are more likely to respond or share information via the microblog. Enjoy.

Written by thebeliever07

May 16, 2009 at 4:57 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love my twitter account for the very same reasons! The random obscure links that people tweet have become a valuable resource to my internet experience.

    Scott

    May 20, 2009 at 2:28 pm


Leave a Reply

