‘ahems and ahahs’

Literature, & Etc.

Ernest Lessons:

leave a comment »

Ernest HemingwayUncle Ernest’s Life Lesson of the Week:

“Fidel Castro once gave me some advice that I’ve never forgotten. Hemmy he said to me, ‘Never forget this piece of advice I’m about to share with you, it got me out of some tough pickles back in my day: You can take the tuna out of the can, but you can’t take the can out of the tuna!’ That’s always stuck with me, but then again so has the vomit stain thats on my favorite coat, tacos and tequilla do not make for a good mix.”

Written by thebeliever07

June 4, 2009 at 4:17 pm

Leave a Reply

